Parish Council

Parish Council Members
Click on any of the pictures below to display council web pages.


At-Large Division A
Ricky J. Templet


At-Large Division B
Scott Walker


Ricky Templet


Scott Walker


District 1
Marion F. Edwards

District 2
Deano Bonano

District 3
Byron Lee

District 4
Dominick Impastato

District 5
Jennifer Van Vrancken

Marion F. Edwards

Deano Bonano

Byron Lee

Dominick Impastato



Council Chairman - Scott A. Walker
  Vice-Chairman - Byron Lee

The Parish is governed by a president who carries out the policies adopted by the council, the legislative body of the Parish. As chief administrative officer, the Parish President supervises all Parish operations except for the offices of the Jefferson Parish Sheriff, Clerk of Court, Assessor, Coroner, District Attorney, and the Public School Board. These agencies are legally separate from the Parish Council. The council, composed of two council members at large and five district council members, levies taxes, special assessments, service charges, and license fees.

Post Office Box 10242
Jefferson, LA 70181-0241
Phone: (504) 736-6600

Post Office Box 9
Gretna, LA 70054
Phone: (504) 364-2600